Four Corners of Bangladesh

Today, our Sunday School teacher showed us a big map of Bangladesh.  She showed us six different provinces that it is divided into (sort of like the United States is made up of fifty different states).  She said the six provinces of Bangladesh are called Barisal, Chittagong (or some people call it Chattagam), Dhaka, Khulna, Rajshahi, and Sylhet.

Then, we played a game.  She rolled a big map of Bangladesh out on the floor, and she gave us each little pieces that looked like people.  She picked one of the people groups of Bangladesh and started reading to us about them.  When we heard the name of the province that most of the people from that people group live in, we had to find it on the map and put a marker there.

We went all over Bangladesh—north, south, east, and west!  And, it was so much fun!  And, you know, it made me think of something.  Jesus told His disciples that they would tell people everywhere about Him, clear to the ends of the earth.  Not one corner will be forgotten.  Today, we got to play a game that taught us about the four corners of Bangladesh.

“Dear God, please help the people living in all four corners of Bangladesh, to hear about how very much You love them.  Please help them love You as their Savior so not one of them will be lost anymore.  Thank You.  In Jesus’ Name.  Amen.”

If you’d like a printable version of today’s story with a worksheet so you can try your own version of Four Corners of Bangladesh, print and have fun!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s